Saurav Ganguly to be awarded Banga Bibhushan along with other legends by the West Bengal Government


Sourav Ganguly

Saurav Ganguly to be awarded Banga Bibhushan along with other legends by the West Bengal Government: Here’s the complete list.
The Government of West Bengal finally announced the list of the personalities to be awarded the Banga Bibhushan and Banga Bhushan Award this year. Both the awards are awarded by the Government of the State to honour the exceptional contribution of one towards his/her field of service.

This year the most prominent personalities to receive the Banga Bibhushan Award are Saurav Ganguly (Former Cricketer), Rituporno Ghosh (Director), Mithun Chakravarty (Actor), Sandhya Ray (Actor), Shubhaprasanna (Painter), B.K. Birla (Industrialist), Thankamani Kutty (Dancer), Pratul Mukhopadhyay ( Writer and Singer), Dr. Samir Brahmachari (Biophysicist), Sabitri Chattopadhyay (Actress), Chuni Goswami (National Footballer and Ranjy Cricketer), Shaktinath Mukherjee (Lawyer), Narayan Debnath (Senior Comic Artist), Nirmala Mishra (Singer), P.K. Banerjee (Padma Shree Award winner Footballer), Purnadas Baul (musician and singer of the Baul tradition) and many more.

The Banga Bhushan Award receivers would include Leander Paes( Tennis Player), Dibyendu Barua ( First Chess Grandmaster after Vishwanathan Anand), Jhulan Goswami (Cricketer in the Indian National Women’s Cricket Team), Poulomi Ghatak ( Tennis Player) and many others.

Honourable Governor M.K.Narayanan and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will be present at the event. It will be taking place at the Science City Auditorium, Kolkata on 20th of May 2013.

Stay Tuned to Fuze for more updates!!!

Author: Saheli Goswami

Previous articleMeet & Greet Saath Nibhana Saathiya’s Rashi Bahu!
Next articleMeet & Greet Rashi At Oak Tree Shopping Festival, Day 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.